Welcome to my world!

Welcome to my blog!  I’ve been considering starting a blog for some time but didn’t quite know how to approach it.  I tend to be a private person and I’ll have to overcome the “edit as I go” urge.  But–here goes!  I hope this blog is something you will enjoy and visit often.  I want to challenge myself to share my ideas and my creations with you.  The things that inspire me to try to capture that feeling of the moment.  There have been so many creative ideas pinging around in my brain lately.  It probably has dents inside.  I feel like as I commit to this blog and sharing it with you, I can get reacquainted with my truest self. 

I serve many roles in my life and they are all important and valuable to me.  But I feel that there is a part of me that I have lost contact with and I’m searching for her.  You see, in my heart and, to a lesser degree, in practice, I AM AN ARTIST.  Some people will make the distinction between fine art and craft but they mesh together in me–I create art, in a variety of forms.  I want to grow and learn as much as I can and that takes practice and tender loving care.  My blog is the garden to feed my creative life, the fertilizer, the rain and the sunshine.  Come visit my garden and see what speaks to my heArt!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Robin Cozart
    Sep 11, 2009 @ 01:44:01

    Through our eyes, our mind, and with the help of some good friends, we can recreate the person that we know we can be. The person that we are proud to be. You’re on your way Paula. To be the person that you really are, the one you’ve been hiding from the world. Life does get in the way at times. Be true to yourseld and others. This life has meaning and a purpose. Have you found your purpose yet? As far as I can tell, I think you are a pretty darn cool person. Someone I would/am proud to say that I am getting to know more and more.

    Your friend,
    Robin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

