I’ve been working on an Artist’s Journal

I took a pad of watercolor paper and cut the paper and covers in half. Punched and bound with my Bind it all and now need to work the cover and start journalling. This is a rework —I had an old unused dateplanner that I was going to use but the pages weren’t working for what I wanted it to do so it’s put aside for another day now. Do you journal? Do you use prompts? I’ll share pics of mine this week (just gotta get the memory card clear of the holiday pics) but I’d love some ideas!

Oh and let me pass along–the Artgirlz are closing up shop as we know it.  The journal kit from my blog candy came from their website.  Just an FYI.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 20:14:19

    Journal? Nope. One year in a secret sister swap I received a journal and a jar of prompts. I started answering the prompts, but it only lasted a couple of weeks. I know I have the prompt. . . somewhere. Would you like me to send them to you?

    Reply

    • whatspeaks2myheart
      Jan 24, 2010 @ 21:15:56

      Thanks for looking, Linda! I have a pic of it naked and it’s in process. The whole thing went off kilter since Terry is fighting cranky kidney stones! If you won’t use the prompts, I’d love to try them! Thanks for offering, Paula

      Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

