Sharing a little love

Valentine's Day Card 2010

a simple Valentine for my hubby

My hubby and I decided that since we were having trouble getting out due to the weather that we wouldn’t really do Valentine’s Day this year. I hear the gasps but we dated for 5 years and we’ve been married almost 15 (he better put his thinking cap on for April, snow or not! 😉 ), and he’s off tomorrow so we’re going to dinner then which will be a nice treat. But I couldn’t let it go without a little card, so this is what I came up with. AND
My folks were married 40 years ago next Sunday the 21rst so, unless I change my mind, this is the card they’ll be getting. Any ideas for a gifts besides a gift card for dinner? (Can you tell breakfast is running late today?) I am hosting the weekly challenge at InspireSwapChat (ISC) for an anniversary, wedding, engagement or congratulations card there this week. Check it out.  I will also be hosting in late March (hint: think manly).
Oh and just one more thing. I will serving as a Guest Designer at Tuesday Taggers (http://tuesdaytaggers.blogspot.com) for the next 3 weeks. Weekly challenges are posted on Tuesdays and the one finishing up is LOVE in honor of another anniversary that’s today. Hope you’ll come play along too!

Anniversary card

For my parents' 40th wedding anniversary

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

