A Mother’s Day Card

Twisted Sketch #6
Mom–You’re the Best!

I’ve been having a fun week, first with a 4 yo with strep throat, then taking my turn.   I had been planning a Mother’s Day card to make for my mother, using the Twisted Sketches Card Sketch #6.  I had lots of other big plans too but a nap was much more inspiring!  For this card, I began with the sketch found here:  http://www.twistedsketches.com.

Using DCWV cardstock from the Spring Stack adhesive mats, I chose the two pinks and ran them thru my Cuttlebug with the Stylized Flowers embossing folder, then trimmed them up & inked them (Bic Fandango Pink Marker and Whisper Lilac ink pad).  I layered the light pink pieces over the dark pink, matching the design and adhered them to the purple background.  The sentiment is Stampendous.  The flowers are Prima Daisy Doodles and the butterfly was punched and jazzed up by my friend Dawn H.   The jeweled brads are from JoAnn’s.  Nothing fancy but fun & pretty (I think). 
And also in align with the current challenge at Sentimental Sundays (a new challenge blog emphasizing the sentiments we use to finish our cards off right!) at www.sentimentalsundays.blogspot.com.
Happy Mother’s day to all the mothers! 
Happy Crafting!
Paula
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annette Taylor
    May 09, 2010 @ 04:47:00

    Really pretty card 🙂 xx

    Reply

  2. raindropecho
    May 09, 2010 @ 14:53:34

    Your mother is going to love this card 🙂 It’s a gorgeous creation with the perfect flowers and butterfly, and of course, sentiment to accent it. Just wonderful! Thanks for entering this into the Sentimental Sundays Challenge 🙂
    – Ann

    Reply

  3. LollyChops
    May 10, 2010 @ 07:03:30

    Beautiful card!

    I made my mom a card too… and it was teal (with teal flowers)! hehehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

