Twisted Sketches Card Sketch #8—YOU are Simply Amazing!!

Simply Amazing Card Sketch 8 with an Alpha Twist

It’s time for another awesome card sketch with a twist at www.twistedsketches.com .   Follow the link for another useful sketch and this week’s twist is ALPHA.  Since I’m feeling a bit under the weather, my original idea took more brain power than I could muster or the tired feeling made me change my mind or something.  I’ll get back to those other ideas later because the great thing about sketches, is they can be used again and again for so many different occasions!!

For this one, I used my computer and typed the good ole’ alphabet thru and copied it to fill the page.  But wait, silly sick girl, I don’t see the full alphabet over and over here.  You goofed, no offense!  HAHA–yeah, I heard your thoughts!  I tried that, alternating CAPS and lower case and didn’t like it.  Changed the fonts around, still didn’t like it.  Tried all lowers, all CAPS.  NOPE.  SO what I settled on is this…full alphabet, just the vowels, just the consonants, repeat.  Alternate fonts.  Gray scale it down.  Select certain areas to change the color to red and type my “are” and “simply amazing!!” to highlight them.  I promise if you look close the alphabet is in there in the gray.  Honest it is!  Chipboard “Y” and “U” edged and colored over with a blue marker.  Didn’t like it.  Couldn’t choose a ribbon.  Found this Ladybug ribbon I received in a swap and the Cricut cut lady bug embellie also from a swap and VOILA’!  There is a clear bubble from JoAnn’s to highlight the “are” and one under the ladybug to lift her a bit (but a pop dot would have worked, just weren’t as handy right then!).  The ribbon ends are folded under and stapled because they just wouldn’t behave with tape or glue.  Mounted it all on DCWV cardstock, trimmed and folded and there you have it.   Hoping to get some crafting done after a brief nap today while the kiddos are at the movies, and if so, I’ll show you my other ideas for this sketch.  Sorry for the rambling.  Happy Crafting!
Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

