Thanks for all the Special Things you Do!!

 

Twisted Sketches card sketch #10

Thanks---Twisted Card Sketch #10

I love this sentiment for all those folks who touch your life—teachers, caregivers, even your spouse or child when they do that little helpful thing with being asked that you STRONGLY want to encourage them to keep right on doing LOL! This is Card Sketch #10 at www.twistedsketches.com with a twist of “yellow”. I tipped the sketch up on its side and started with a beige cardstock base. The green layer is DCWV textured, white core cardstock and the blue & yellow flowered cardstock is also DCWV. The largest circle is pp from Fiskars–I first traced a pint canning ring and hand cut it, but that was a bit too small for the sentiment so I eyeballed it to increase about 1/8″ all around and cut again. I stamped the sentiment (Hero Arts) with black archival ink (Ranger). The 2″ was a McGill circle punch and the 1″ was a Martha Stewart scalloped circle punch. The large flowers are Prima and the small ones are American Craft, centered by some brads that I don’t remember the brand for. This card may go to my son’s teacher unless I choose another ;). I also want to credit the Sentimental Sundays challenge #5  www.sentimentalsundays.blogspot.com  for putting me in the “thankful” mood. Have a great day and happy crafting! P.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joanna K
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 06:34:14

    Such a lovely and sunny card! Thank you for sharing your gorgeous creation with us at the Sentimental Sundays 😉

    Reply

  2. LollyChops
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 15:23:18

    What a bright and beautiful card! I am so shy of using yellow but every time I use it I fall in love with it all over again! I need to be brave and use it more often!

    HUGS sweet pea!

    Reply

  3. Nancy
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 20:45:09

    Love your interpretation of this Twisted Card Sketch! fab work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

