What happened to Paula? LOL

Hi all! Miss me? Sneaked off on a vacation June 12-19 and the Twisted Sketches gang were terrific to let it be a true vacation! Thanks so much to Anam & all!! Meanwhile I have been trying to catch up on swaps, LAUNDRY, housework and some of the yardwork because we returned late Sat. and DH had to go OOT for work on Tuesday for the rest of the week. Since it stormed Mon. evening, he didn’t get to mow so I said I would but: the back wheel on the mower broke off and something had knocked a HUGE branch out of the maple tree (guess when I’ll be volunteering again hehehe!)
Thought I’d share these two things–an ATC made for a swap at Smeared & Smudged Ink (note: the site will be relocating soon so watch for a new link as soon as I can get you one) and a Chunky book page for a swap I hosted–How does your garden grow? (I also made some paper doll clothes but didn’t take pics! and some postcards but didn’t get a clear scan of them). The ATC for bombshells and bling is this one

LUCK be a lady ATC

 

And the chunky book, not so good pic, is here.

How does your garden grow? page

 

It’s on a 4×4 chipboard coaster with the background stamped with flowers & ferns, then the words. My FAVE part and why you have to take a peek is the flower. That’s heart-shaped woodles, colored with permanent markers and glued with Loctite super glue, topped with a button. Two for the leaves and two sets of 4 for the petals. Check back Saturday for another twisted sketch card! TFL
Happy Crafting! Paula

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda H
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 09:51:29

    Yes, I was wondering what happened to Paula! You have been busy! Great ATC and chunky book! Looking forward to seeing your Twisted card!

    Reply

  2. LollyChops
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 15:49:35

    I love that little chunky book! I do hope you’ll post a better pic soon!

    HUGS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

