Birthday Tag

 

Almost there birthday tag

I don’t make a lot of tags altho’ I admire loads of them that are shared. This one still needs that extra ribbon,fiber, je ne sais quoi to top it off. The base is a manila tag topped with K & Company patterned cardstock. The left edge came distressed so I edged the rest with a marker. The cake slice and balloon were a freebie digi a while ago on Tuesday Taggers that I printed and colored in. Then trimmed it out and glitzed it up with stickles. (My FAVE cake is German Chocolate –surprise–with coconut and pecan icing –can there be any other? ) and so I’ve fixed myself a slice ;). I wouldn’t have the whipped cream but it looks prettier here and shows off the stickles. The sentiment is Fiskars Make a Wish clear stamps set stamped with Timber Brown Stazon on cream cardstock, torn out and edged with marker to match the tag. I’d love some feedback.
I’ve also been checking out some ephemera lots on Ebay and am very pleased with some of the goodies that I’ve bought. Then I took the kiddos to the Saturday flea market and found a bunch of ribbon, beads, doll shoes, bodies, accessories and some earring/ jewelry bits & findings all for $8 for the lot and I’m getting ideas. Working on some ideas for assemblage & collage pieces. Be sure to stop back by! Happy Crafting! P.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Linda H
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 14:57:57

    Great tag Paula! One of these days I am going to have to try a digi stamp. Love finding bargains at flea market/yard sales/thrift stores! Can’t wait to see what you create with your finds!

    Linda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

