Twisted Sketches Card #18

Find the sketch here: www.twistedsketches.com and the twist this time is “tag”.  I used DCWV cardstock.  The purple coneflower inspired flowers were punched with an EK Success punch and then edged with Whispers Port Wine ink.  The brads are Colorbok and were blue but I altered them with a Prairie berry Bic marker. (I know–AGAIN with the Bic Markers, Paula?  What IS the fascination?  They are acid free, come in skads of colors (at least 36), blend to suit me and are readily available in sets, or individually in places like Staples & they’re affordable. AND NO, I do NOT have an affiliation with the company, in the interest of full disclosure.  Just really like them. ) The tag is stamped with Whispers Mossy Stone and a stamp that I cannot find the manufacturer for (I’m sorry–I bought it used and there is no label.).  I trimmed it and edged it with the ink, then stamped the clear stamp sentiment with that color as well.  Add some dark green satin ribbon and some lingerie lace and voila’.  Thanks for stopping by! Happy Crafting!

PS.  I’ve noticed I am coming upon a blog-a-versary in August.  Brain storming some fun ways to celebrate.  think, think, think…..;) Just thought you might like to know.

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

