Twisted Sketches #38 Card–PEACE

PEACE--twisted sketches card sketch #38

One more week until Christmas! Can you believe it? A mad dash to the mall this morning where it was surprisingly quiet. I think we are all ready to find some PEACE and enjoy the time with our families.
You can find the sketch here: http://www.twistedsketches.com, and the twist is Chipboard, any way you like it.
I began with a green textured cardstock that was 12″x 12″ but I cut to 8.5″ x 11″ and folded to make a card 5.5″ x 8.5″. The dark blue cardstock was cut to 5.25″ x 8.25″ and adhered with my Scotch ATG gun. The image is Inkadinkado stamped with Stazon Opaque Cotton White. The lighter blue circle was punched with a Marvy Uchida circle punch and adhered. The star is DCWV metallics cardstock in silver cut with a Spellbinders Nestabilities die. The flourish is Recollections and the Chipboard letters are Making Memories glittered letters. And the halo on the Christ child is highlighted with Gold Stickles. The poinsettia is from Prima with a scrap from the letters in the center and adhered with a popdot.
Now, you’ve looked at the sketch and said, “I don’t see it. Sorry!” This card was reincarnated a couple of times from the original concept I had in mind. I settled on this and the sentiment wouldn’t fit horizontally. So, the sketch was flipped upside down and the sentiment was lifted to place along the left side. I’m sorry. I try very hard to follow the sketch as exactly as possible but it just didn’t work out for me this time. I still love the sketch and I like how this card came out. My monitor is showing just a slight green cast to it that isn’t there.
SO thanks for looking! Enjoy your family and have a very Merry Christmas.
Happy Crafting, Paula

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alex
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 11:16:56

    This is a beautiful card. Just the right touches and the sentiment divine. Beautiful.

    Reply

  2. Christina
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 11:28:53

    Great work interpreting this week’s Twisted Card sketch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

