Twisted Sketches Card Sketch #40 and Welcome to 2011!

Oh my! How time does fly. I guess this is welcome to the future and I hope that 2011 is blessed in every way for you.
It’s time for a new card sketch at http://www.twistedsketches.com and the twist this week is “hope”.

Twisted Sketches card sketch 40–‘hope’

I’ve used a DCWV textured cardstock for a base. There are 3 patterned papers from Prima Breathe collection, the background and the two for the sentiment. The sentiment, “frame” and backdrop for them were cut with Slice from Making Memories and the Basic Essentials cartridge. The lace is salvaged and the buttons were in a grab bag from Michael’s.
I wanted to place a sentiment into the frame but had trouble deciding so I will share those I considered with you. (I LOVE quotes–please share your faves on “hope”).

*Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. ~Albert Einstein

*Hope is like a road in the country; there was never a road, but when many people walk on it, the road comes into existence.
~Lin Yutang

*Hope is a light diet, but very stimulating. ~Honore’ de Balzac

*All human wisdom is summed up in two words: wait and hope. ~Alexandre Dumas

So it was a difficult choice although I think any of those would work splendidly with this sketch. And those are only the ones I considered that used the word “hope”.
I “hope” you will try this sketch out and link back at http://www.twistedsketches.com so we can visit and see your lovely work. I also “hope” this will be a year where you will see many dreams come true and your troubles will be few. Thanks for stopping by. Happy Crafting! P.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jennie_hi
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 19:50:16

    Beautiful card.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

