Twisted Sketches Card #46

love beyond measure

It’s Saturday and time for a brand new card sketch at http://www.twistedsketches.com. This week’s twist is “heart” any way, any how. My base is Bassill Cardstock, cut & folded to 4.25″x5.5″, topped by K&Co cardstock trimmed to 4″x5.25″ and adhered with my ATG gun. (Have I told you lately how much I love it! EVEN tho the last time I refilled it, I hurried & forgot to put the lockguard on the tape roll holder and had an UHOH! moment, but it was easy enough to fix. And now I look around for leftover pieces before I use it LOL). The sentiment panel is Studio112 Ornate Tags (also from K&Co. at JoAnn’s, trimmed & mounted on a slightly larger panel of the back side of the patterned cardstock). Add some recycled K&Co. chipboard letters with a Heidi Swapp self-adhesive chipboard heart, each edged with a Petal Pink Bic Mark-It permanent marker, and adhered with Alene’s original Tacky glue. “beyond measure” is in Paula’s pretty font (aka my handwriting, first in Petal Pink but didn’t like it so I went over it with Plumtastic Purple). A final finishing flourish was created with a tape measure ribbon repurposed from a clothing tag (for a company called TapeMeasure no less–I bought a few items extra just for the tags, but they are comfy and cute too). Thanks for looking & be sure to check out the site for fab cards from the entire design team OR check out the new, brand spanking new, TwistedSketches Facebook page. “like” it while you’re there & you won’t miss a new post :).
And be sure to check out the previous post about the fantastic new iPhone app, Sketches4Cards, the newest baby in the Sketches2Scrapbook app family. If you are crafty and use an iPhone, iPad, or iTouch product, you’re gonna want it!
Happy Crafting! -P

PS. If you’ve been by looking for the art journaling stuff I promised this week, THANKS for stopping by! I’ve been under the weather with some weird upper respiratory crud that mimics flu and/or strep throat for about a week now. Went to the DR Wed. & found out: 1. it is striking lots of folks, including the entire staff at their office, 2. whatever you do it is tending to last a full 2 weeks, 3. the dizzy, walking like you’re hulahooping effect I’ve had was from fluid in my inner ear. So I have one more week (please Lord let that be all) to push thru & I’ll be popping in to share some art journaling and swapping projects that I’m working on/planning. Thanks for your patience and stopping by!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mariah
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 16:25:57

    very cool. love your card.

    Reply

  2. Nora Henderson
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 11:02:20

    Such a cute card! I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

