Jack says THANKS!

Jack says Thanks~

I’m hoping this post finds everyone safe and sound.  I’m a bit late because as I was posting last night, we were on our fourth tornado warning, and since this one came with lightning & hail, I thought I might pay more attention to it.  I’m visiting TN and we don’t often have tornado warnings in southern WV so I’m very grateful the worst passed us by.  Please forgive the late posting. 

It’s time again for another project made using some incredible Smeared Ink images. This set is an unmounted rubber (these stamps are sooo super strong & deeply etched—I LOVE them!) & includes everything from the closed box, sentiments, patterns, to Jack out of the box. You can find it at http://www.smearedink.com.

I wanted to try something a bit different than I had seen & he just seemed to need some dressing up in patterned papers–so I paper pieced & fussy cut. He’s stamped on a natural colors card from Halcraft and the base is another card from the pack. The ink is Noir Black hybrid ink from Palette & the papers are just some I grabbed that I liked for the project.  He was trimmed to pop up from the lid of the box and mounted with pop dots for extra dimension.

Jack has received a wonderful gift and just wanted to say “thanks” to the giver.  The sentiment is included with the set, except that I had to piece together the word “what” from two different sentiments.  I hope you enjoy!

Be sure to check out the Smeared Ink digi new release blog hop coming on Monday, May 9, 2011.

Happy Crafting & Stay safe! –P

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

