Smeared Ink New Digis Release Blog Hop

Stitchy Doll notecard

Detail--stitchy doll

You leave me in stitiches

Welcome back! Smeared Ink (http://www.smearedink.com) has released two new fantastic digi sets we’d like to share. Follow the links below to see what each of the design team members have created with them! But first, since you’re here anyway, enjoy these.
Stitchy doll reminds me of a well loved Lovey ’cause let’s face it, sometimes Love hurts. She’s quilted and repaired, a few times :), and ready for another round of stress relieving. The sentiment is also quilted & stitched which doesn’t show as well on my sample. Sorry about that. I printed both on Georgia Pacific cardstock & had a ball coloring them! I just used Sharpies for this one, cut them out & mounted them onto a paper bag book. I kept it really simple, thinking I would use it to hold samples of yarn & patterns for projects in planning. I would use fabric snippets, patterns & threads if I were a quilter (SOMEDAY!).
Here’s another, just a simple note card on black & white cardstock–(for some reason, WordPress is NOT letting me put the pics WHERE I WANT THEM!! today). She’s colored with colored pencils also on GP cardstock. I went around the edge of the paper drawing in some stitches with a black ultrafine sharpie–not quite what I wanted but…I’m adding

Stitchy Situation digi set ---SMEARED INK

 a watermarked image of the whole set to get those creative juices really churning. There’s another brand spanking new set that you’ll get to sample along the hop as well so be sure to check it out.
AND today only, there is a digi sale happening at http://www.smearedink.com where, if you buy 2 digi sets, you get a 3rd one free. Check it out!!

Terra

Tori

Alison

Kelli

Black Dragon

Lady Brayton

Kapree

Sugar

Dianne

Paula

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelli
    May 09, 2011 @ 08:48:24

    Love all your projects!!!! The first picture had me cracking up, it looks like he is sitting on a bed of nails…. maybe thats just me!!! LOL Wonderfl creations!!!

    Reply

    • whatspeaks2myheart
      May 09, 2011 @ 17:52:36

      Kelli, I hadn’t noticed that! too funny! those flower frogs are pretty sharp but i wouldn’t pick on poor stitchy that way 😉

      Reply

  2. Donna Mundinger
    May 09, 2011 @ 10:21:13

    Adorable projects! I love the stitching you drew behhind the image on the notecard and thae paper bag book it too cute. LOVE this set! xxD

    Reply

  3. Alison
    May 09, 2011 @ 13:32:22

    Great job! Love all of the colors you used on your Stitchy! The senti looks great too!

    Reply

  4. sugar
    May 09, 2011 @ 17:07:25

    sooo cute! love it!!

    Reply

  5. Dianne
    May 09, 2011 @ 20:52:03

    Awwww, both of your projects are adorable, Paula! Stitchy Doll does indeed look well-loved. I like how you colored each of them so differently. Way cute!

    Reply

  6. Lady B
    May 09, 2011 @ 21:20:15

    Cool coloring! AWESOME job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

