Blessing for Joy–Twisted Sketches Card #60

May you know Joy

Welcome to another Saturday with a brand new card sketch at Twisted Sketches! The twist this week is Joy and it’s a beautiful sketch to work with.
For my sample card, I began with a DCWV cardstock base & layered a background from K & Co Painted Garden specialty paper stack. I typed the sentiment on the computer & printed it out (I think it is Segoe in a size 11 font). I die cut that and the background with the larger dies Spellbinders Nestabilities Dahlia. I offset those to stagger the layers. Add some bling jewels and the jeweled flourish from Recollections and it was photo ready.
The sentiment says, “May your walls know joy; may every room hold laughter and every window open to great possibility” attributed to Mary Anne Radmacher-Hershey. I found this by searching for quotes on “Joy” and I thought it would be a lovely blessing to convey for many occasions. The colors I used make me think more of a new home but change the colors just a bit and it would be a lovely wedding card. With the right embellishments, it might be suitable for a graduation or a new baby as well.
Be sure to check out the sketch and then link back to show us your stuff! We love to see what you create with the beautiful sketches and the twists. Happy Crafting! -P

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

