Missing You Mermaid postcard

Wish you were here

Today I created a “wish you were here” type of postcard using the Smeared Ink Carnies unmounted stamp set. The base is a Daniel Smith 140# coldpress watercolor postcard. The sea items were cut from Bazzilll cardstock using a Slice with the Under the Sea cartridge. The background was colored with dry Karat Aquarell watercolor crayons blended with water. The wave and felt bits in the lower front were from the a Simplicity Complete Craft Studio set. The lovely lady was colored with Plaid Keepsake Colors gel paints and her necklace was colored with a gold gel pen. This left everything too vibrant to suit me so I mixed some Denim Posh Impressions dye ink with a bit of water and sprayed it over everything, except the rickrack, and dabbed off a bit here and there for texture.
Happy Crafting!

P.S. Next week, Smeared Ink will have a new release blog hop featuring Halloween digis.  I should have some other stuff to share before then and I have a tutorial coming this month to show you how I made my experimental art journal.  As always your comments are welcome and I hope to see you back soon!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alison
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 13:39:55

    This is fabulous! I LOVE the use of ric-rac! What a great idea! The colors are great and I love your below sea level elements. Great job!

    Reply

  2. i don't do straight
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 13:06:23

    Truely Lovely card, everytime I look at it I see something new, Great!
    Fiona. x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

