Gecko Galz Tricks and Treats Blog Hop

I am the eighth stop on your “hop” welcome to my blog! If you started here you might want to go back and start at the begining at the Gecko Galz blog so you wont miss anything!

We have ELEVEN AMAZING blogs for you to visit this weekend, each with some gorgeous projects created using the Gecko Galz collage images, that we are giving you for FREE! Each blog you visit will have a free Gecko Galz Collage sheet for you to download. Mine is “MUCHA MAVENS“.  Please enjoy this free Gecko Galz ephemera sheet by clicking the name link!

Also make sure you collect all the secret words on each blog so at the end of the hop you can enter to win our wonderful treat. So sit back, relax, take your time and enjoy the hop!

We have FOUR amazing prizes up for grabs:
•First is one free digital collage set each month for an entire year, you get to pick the collage sheet you want each month and we send it off to you! This is a $24 value
•Second prize is a $35 shopping spree at the Gecko Galz website….you pick it and we send it!
•Third prize is our Gecko Galz treat bag full of Gecko Galz products, kits, and other amazing products! This is a $50 value
•And our Grand Prize ONE FULL YEAR of FREE DIGITAL COLLAGE COLLECTIONS!!! Gecko Galz puts out 5 digital collage sets each month and you will get all 5 sets for an entire year! This is a $120 value.

Read on to learn how you can win!

First of all, you will need to visit all ELEVEN blogs and leave a comment on each blog 🙂 **This is important so we know you have been to all the blogs **. Collect all eleven words and at the end of the blog on the Fripperies and Butterflies site there will be a link to the Gecko Galz website where you will email us the phrase the words make up. This enters you in the contest. On October 31st we will randomly draw the 4 winners and email each of you, then we will post the winning names on our website and on the Gecko Galz blog site.

For an extra chance to win make a purchase from the Gecko Galz site and your name goes in again for a better chance of winning (each purchase you make that weekend gives you another chance to win). Finally, we are having one more give away! If you post our Gecko Galz blinkie on your blog or website you will be entered to win a Gecko Store Gift Certificate worth $25 – super easy right? Just post a link to your blog on the Gecko Galz Blog so we can come visit :).

My Secret Word is;

FOR

Here is the Blog Hop Rotation

Hazel Harler

Heather Hudson

Joan Lindle

Marcie Morgan

Misty Rose Cramer  Misty was unexpectedly unable to join us for the hop.  Her word is now included on Patty Provance’s blog and her collage sheet is included on the GeckoGalz blog http://geckogalzscrapbooking.blogspot.com/.

Patty Provance

Paula Akers (that’s me!)

Penny Walker

Sherri Levington

Starr Timmons

Leanne Seed

As well as the samples I have made using the images. Each day I will post a “how I did that!” post to feature one of the projects and, maybe, add another one or two using this fantastic ephemera sheet.

Here we go:

He seemed like the boy next door (The Expert Witness).

Layout--8x8 Autumn Haiku

Let's Dance the Monster Mash!

Unbearable Beauty

As always, your comments are more than welcome.  I know you’ll love the hope and the fabulous projects the hoppers have created.  If you have trouble with any of the links, please leave me a comment and I will try to get them fixed tonight and send you a message to let you know it’s fixed (or an alternative link).

Happy Hopping and happy crafting! Thanks for joining us! Paula A

49 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 11:46:49

    Love all your Samples…my favorite is the First one!! It is Fabulous!! They are all awesome…I just get a kick out of that one!
    Hugs
    Heather

    Reply

  2. kldeyette
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 11:48:16

    Paula,
    I am a follower so I got this in my email. Sounds Cool so I am going to do the hop! Tks for the free images they are really beautiful. As far as your projects go WOWzers! I love all 4 of them! You really have done a terrific job on these! I do have a question for you. It’s about wordpress, do you know how to get the “Badges” on wordpress? I dont see any on your blog so you may not know. What I am talking about is for ex. I am a member at Smeared and Smudged and you know that little box that show your own pic in the left top corner, then pix of other members in a row a the bottom and in the middle it says I am a member at…. I have tried using the widget “Text” and “Image” I was wondering if you knew how to add these? If you would please email me and let me know either way I would so APPRECIATE it. KLDeyette@gmail.com Thank you so much Paula.
    Peace,
    KristyLee

    Reply

  3. jacira
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 12:24:48

    Belos trabalhos!! Estou participando do Blog Hop, mas os dois blogs anteriores não postaram…

    Reply

  4. Laura
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 12:54:53

    Great projects, Paula! And I love those Mucha images.:)

    Reply

  5. Paula
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 13:22:54

    Great work!

    Reply

  6. CarolS
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 13:39:05

    Wonderful projects!

    Reply

  7. Miae
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 15:53:12

    Fantastic sheet is right! Thank you:) Wonderful work!

    Reply

  8. Donna in Louisiana
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 16:29:35

    Love, Love, Love the “Expert Witness” project. That was very creative on your part. I really enjoyed the rest of your projects also.

    Reply

  9. Sandi
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 18:37:34

    What fun you had with the set! Great pieces!

    Reply

  10. Christine Telega
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 19:01:00

    The collage sheet is wonderful, thank you. I really like the samples that you posted.

    Reply

  11. Peggy Giovanetti
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 19:13:20

    Love your projects, loveeeee these beyond gorgeous images!!!! TFS

    Reply

  12. Hazel
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 19:15:46

    Love your Mucha images and your projects are fabulous.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  13. Starr
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 19:39:51

    Wonderful creations! This has been so much fun!

    Reply

  14. Joanne
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 21:32:34

    Very nice creations – wonderful use of the ephemera – Thanks for sharing your ideas.

    Reply

  15. Tammy
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 21:37:42

    Great work Paula, really enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  16. mary lozano
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 22:18:51

    These are very cute

    Reply

  17. Patty Provance
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 23:02:41

    Beautiful work Paula! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  18. Leanne Seed
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 00:37:07

    Paula what a treat all your samples were you used the images so well!

    Reply

  19. Robyn Coburn
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 01:29:35

    Frankenstein next door – hilarious. Thanks for the blog hop.

    Reply

  20. Miranda van den Bosch
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 02:26:52

    gorgeous projects Paula, all of them are so pretty thanks for sharing and for the fabulous Mucha sheet
    hugs
    MIranda

    Reply

  21. Debi Jenkins
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 03:03:51

    Your work is amazing I love each project you have created. The collage sheet is beautiful thanks for allowing is to see your work and for the free collage sheet
    This is my very first blog hop, I am so glad I am doing it and seeing all the wonderful projects along the way. I am also now a follower.

    Reply

  22. supersnooky13
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 07:01:53

    lovely projects…

    Reply

  23. jennifer
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 08:18:25

    great work! love the collage sheet!

    Reply

  24. Diane
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 10:47:08

    Love your work and the free sheet! Thanks, this is an awesome hop!

    Reply

  25. 2amscrapper
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 12:29:30

    great work Paula

    Reply

  26. Beatrice
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 13:31:11

    Thank you for the download and sharing your art

    Bea

    Reply

  27. Doreen Cosenza
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 18:11:55

    Paula, I love your take on this collage sheet. LOVE the Frankenstein project and the Monster Mash has me rolling! Of course the “Beauty” is lovely and something I would expect from such a beautiful collage sheet. Thanks for the inspiration….and smiles. 🙂
    Doreen aka LuniLadi

    Reply

  28. Yvonne
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 18:32:20

    Beautiful art, Paula!

    Reply

  29. Lesley
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 19:50:43

    Great collage sheet and your samples are wonderful. Thanks so much.
    Lesley

    Reply

  30. Shelly McGovern Schmidt
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 22:00:48

    I am enjoying my Blog Hop journey! Fun projects- love the collage sheet- Thanks!

    Reply

  31. Joan
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 22:47:20

    Oh, yes, the expert witness project is so super cool!!! Love it!!!!!!
    All your projects are wonderful!

    Reply

  32. Lynn Stevens
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 23:31:57

    So enjoyiing the hop. Love love love those images and creations! bravo!
    Lynn

    Reply

  33. Sharon
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 23:41:39

    Great creations – love the “Monster Mash”!!! I’m enjoying this Blog Hop!!

    Reply

  34. Danee Kaplan
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 01:12:49

    Nice projects. I especialy like the “He seemed like the boy next door”. Thanks.

    Reply

  35. Georgie Horn
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 10:17:33

    Great! love the digital collage sheet! Come by for a visit!
    http://georgie-hornpuddinnpie.blogspot.com/2011/10/tuesday-winner-and-another-giveaway.html

    Reply

  36. Diana Kelly
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 10:28:13

    I love the MUCHAS. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

  37. cindyb
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 11:05:05

    Another great blog on this fun hop.

    Reply

  38. Barbara Washington
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 11:33:23

    Some are fun. Some are beautiful. All are awesome.

    Reply

  39. Barbara Bird
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 13:05:50

    Love all your samples.
    Barbara

    Reply

  40. Pat Moore
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 15:45:39

    What creativity!!

    Reply

  41. peggy gatto
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 19:38:20

    Another fun stop!!!
    thanks

    Reply

  42. Marlene Letendre
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 08:54:53

    Wow! Love that first one. Thanks for the images.

    Reply

  43. simplytrece
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 13:52:05

    Thank you so much for the maidens!!

    Reply

  44. Maria
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 15:15:20

    Love this collage sheet, thank you, and great projects! I’m off to the next ….. Maria x

    Reply

  45. Eleanor
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 17:32:49

    I enjoyed the Frankenstein page…clever

    Reply

  46. Marcie Morgan
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 21:49:44

    Fantastic designs!

    Reply

  47. trisha too
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 11:27:16

    Very fun, Paula! And “your” collage page treat is my favorite so far, I really like Mucha’s work!

    🙂

    Reply

  48. Mary Albrethsen
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 12:48:05

    I love Mucha’s art and have used several of them on tote bags for my ETSY shop. Thanks for the beautiful collage sheet. There are a couple of images I didn’t have. Thanks for the blog hop and all the pretty samples of art cards.
    Mary

    Reply

  49. Valencia
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 20:11:30

    Paula,
    I am a follower so I got this in my email. Sounds Cool so I am going to do the hop! Tks for the free images they are really beautiful. As far as your projects go WOWzers! I love all 4 of them! You really have done a terrific job on these! I do have a question for you. It’s about wordpress, do you know how to get the “Badges” on wordpress? I dont see any on your blog so you may not know. What I am talking about is for ex. I am a member at Smeared and Smudged and you know that little box that show your own pic in the left top corner, then pix of other members in a row a the bottom and in the middle it says I am a member at…. I have tried using the widget “Text” and “Image” I was wondering if you knew how to add these? If you would please email me and let me know either way I would so APPRECIATE it. KLDeyette@gmail.com Thank you so much Paula.
    Peace,
    KristyLee

    +1

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

