Day 4–Smeared Ink 12 Days of Christmas 2011

Pretty Snowflakes falling Wreath

This project has been modified to improve odds of photographing it, so it isn’t my favorite in this rendition but…I wanted to have our lovely lady peeking thru a window with the snowflakes falling but there was glare from the “window” and this incarnation has faint little snowflakes stamped in irridescent ink that don’t show either. ‘sigh’ I think I may have a solution for the window but need more patience than I have had so far in fixing it LOL!
This lovely lady with the soulful gaze is from the Faes set of rubber stamps from Smeared Ink. For a couple of reasons, Smeared Ink Stamps are phasing out their rubber stamps for the time being, but, if you missed out on getting your favorite set, never fear! They are coming super soon in the digital form. Some advantages of digis that I like are: easy virtual storage as a file, you can resize from contact print to as big as your printer will allow & make multiples in one easy click of the button, you can adjust their form just a little, layer & even color digitally before you print & there’s the near instant delivery (no stalking the mail carrier, not that I know anyone, ahem, guilty of that!!). The base is a paper plate, the ribbon from American Crafts, ink from Stazon (jet black), snowflakes are buttons from dressitup/Jesse James Co., and Elmer’s glue dots. Coloring is Bic Markers with Studio G glitter glue accents and the sentiment is, I think Inkadinkado. Be sure to hop the whole way and leave ’em some love for a chance to win!! Happy day and stay warm—snow’s a’comin’ my way.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. monique
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 17:51:16

    fabulous creation, I love it

    Reply

  2. Jane
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 19:51:22

    Looks fantastic
    Luv Jane xxx

    Reply

  3. i dont do straight
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 20:45:44

    Really lovely 🙂

    Reply

  4. marykay
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 23:06:34

    I like it. I have a hard time getting pics to look right too.
    I for one am going to miss the rubber. I favor rubber stamps over digi any day. But I also dont know how to do all teh narly tricky stuff I see everyone doing. great project for today

    Reply

  5. Jamie S
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 23:14:19

    Very nice project !

    Reply

  6. Croms
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 18:25:55

    a lovely way of using this stamp. A great decoration for any time of year 🙂

    Reply

  7. Sharon Sahl
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 18:43:32

    Your lovely lady seems a little wistful about the snow. I know the feeling – it’s so pretty but so cold! Very nice project!!

    Reply

  8. IKE
    Dec 09, 2011 @ 03:03:42

    Great project – I like that image and I would never have thought of putting her looking out a window. Brilliant !!
    Ike xxxxxxxxxxx

    Reply

  9. Lady B
    Dec 09, 2011 @ 14:24:52

    This turned out great! I love it!

    Reply

  10. Eternal Princess Ryan
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 00:24:59

    Gorgeous!!! I love it!!! Hugs and I hope you have a wonderful rest of the week!!!

    Reply

  11. Amberlee
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 18:13:01

    awww love the colors and so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

