Day 8—internet delays and holidays

Sending Christmas Greetings

So I had my day 8 post ready to post but something happened.  :(.  When I got home and got the chance to try to figure it out, I had full strength signal from the modem but no internet service.  I’m guessing the wind and rain did something.  ANYWHO—another row house.  The window is printout of a painting I did to use as a prop for a Christmas play.  I added a Recollections stamped swag overhead and a wreath, along with a lovely lady reflecting from Gecko Galz–I think she’s from the postal collage sheets set for December. So, better late than never, I guess.  Be back for another Smeared Ink feature day tomorrow and don’t forget to check out the Smudgy Antics blog for this week’s challenge (Inspired by a Poem, Book, Movie…).

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. IKE
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 11:14:08

    Oooh, super. I love that image of the lady…. so elegant 🙂 xxxx

    Reply

  2. jane
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 17:05:53

    Love your house lovely image
    Luv Jane xxx

    Reply

  3. monique
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 18:56:34

    very pretty card

    Reply

  4. marykay
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 00:20:45

    beautiful card

    Reply

  5. i dont do straight
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 00:26:56

    Very elegant card, like the vintage feel 🙂

    Reply

  6. Jamie S.
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 01:17:33

    beautiful card! Glad you could get it posted

    Reply

  7. Amberlee
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 18:17:10

    I like the snowy feel to this card, very vintage

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

