What I’ve been up to (at least part of the time)…

and trying to learn about my camera & revive my green-ish thumb to provide sketching subjects.

and trying to learn about my camera & revive my green-ish thumb to provide sketching subjects.

It seems it’s been FOREVER since I posted and I’ve missed ya! Hope you’ve missed me too. (fluttering eyelashes, slightly pouty lower lip) so…last spring I coached my dd’s t-ball team and in the fall I coached her soccer team.  I picked up a little extra work from spring to fall.  THEN in October, my beloved aunt passed away after being in failing health for about 4 months, rapidly progressing the last 6 weeks.

Then life got interesting, heh heh.  I got a sinus infection then developed walking pneumonia while on the antibiotic around the first of November.  A couple of “colds” later, and in January, still having the cough and a new sinus infection, they wanted to test me for whooping cough.  The only good news there was that if it was whooping cough, I had already been treated AND I was midway of the duration.  Feeling better now but still tire easily and cough some evenings, esp. if it’s cold.

BUT I did manage to start back to being a bit creative this year 🙂 YAY!  With everything going on last year, I hadn’t had time to continue on my design team duties and honestly hadn’t done much crafting on my own.   So enjoy….

Good friends are always in fashion

Good friends are always in fashion

Encourage altered puzzle pieces

Encourage altered puzzle pieces

Valentine tags

Valentine tags

Valentine Tags

Valentine Tags

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 2amscrapper
    Feb 23, 2013 @ 23:24:08

    Glad to see you back! Love your card using Rogue Redhead Designs — I’m about to ink them up myself. Hope you feel well enough to enter some RRD and Gecko Galz challenges. Take care and get better soon! Helene

    Reply

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

