And NOW, I will stop changing the themes and share this…

LOL.  I’ve also joined a journal swap at Willowing, am taking the Strathmore workshops again (sooon—Starting March 1, go sign up now and join me in anxiously waiting it out!!), and am finally following through on some artist/sketch journaling that I hope will lead to some stand alone art pieces.  I gave up painting and knitting about the time my youngest opened her beautiful little peepers because her vision is great and her hands are quick!! The great thing is she is quite the artist herself, like her big bro but he didn’t take to it quite as much and has entered that self judging stage where his art is concerned *SIGH*.

copyright 2013

Stately Lady–my journal cover to honor those strong ladies who inspire us.

Rockin' Robin--journal page

Rockin’ Robin–journal page

So you’ve wondered where I’ve been…here’s a few more…

Infectious Smiles--my first attempt at a portrait of a real subject

Infectious Smiles–my first attempt at a portrait of a real subject

Think the house is headed to bed.  Thanks SO much for visiting!!

Leave a Reply

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team

