Vintage Note Cards with decorated envie swap, a surprise and…

Can’t find a satisfactory way to upload the video and am somewhat bummed. Could try AGAIN with the webcam built into the laptop OR –this gets my vote–photo tutorial to come, step by step. It won’t take too many ;).

I made these note cards for a swap at ISC hosted by my friend Marsha. Hope they are OK. The pics are some I bought in a lot and scan for projects like this. The backgrounds are dinner napkins, mounted on freezer paper, then trimmed to fit. The diecut elements were made using the Making Memories Slice and the Vintage Findings design card (thank you!!). Some Fiskars clearstamps and InkaStamps unmounted stamps to decorate the white envelope with Timber Brown StazOn.

"Vintage" note cards with decorated envelopes for ISC swap

And this last is created by one of my budding little artists here–a collage on a big piece of kraft paper by my 5 yr old. Think it may still be a work in progress but I’m impressed. So grateful that both of my kiddos enjoy making art and crafting & that I am able to support & encourage them in their efforts. (The shoes and water bottle are only paper weights –so far 😉 )

Little Miss Artiste's collage 3-10-11

Happy Crafting!! –P

Leave a comment

GeckoGalz Design Team Member July 2011-July 2012

Smeared Ink Design Team